Chief Spike Jones, Kenton County PD Council Chairman

Dean Derek Paulsen, Eastern Kentucky University Curriculum Committee Chairman

Judge Executive Chuck Dills, Grant Co. Certification Committee Chairman



AGENDA

Chief Art Ealum, Owensboro PD Deputy Council Chairman

Chief Mike Delaney, Bowling Green PD Professional Standards Comm. Chair.

Executive Director John Moberly KY Law Enforcement Council Support

Kentucky Law Enforcement Council Drury Inn & Suites, Louisville, KY

Wednesday, February 7, 2024

9:00 – Professional Standards Committee 1:00 – Curriculum Committee 2:30 – Certification Committee

Thursday, February 8, 2024

9:00 – Full Council Call to Order

Prayer and Pledge

Roll Call

New Members

Consideration of November Minutes

Committee Reports

- Curriculum Committee Derek Paulsen, Chair
- Instructor Certification Committee Chuck Dills, Chair
- Professional Standards Committee Michael Delaney, Chair

Director Updates

- Temporary Instructor Certification (TIC)
 - Certified Officer in lieu of waiver process.
 - Certification Course not available before the instructor is needed to teach.
 - Only good for one year.
 - Resolution and KAR
- Administrative Update

Justice & Public Safety Cabinet Updates

Legal Updates

- JPSC Office of Legal Services
- KLEC Counsel Elizabeth Elkins Bond

New Business

• Presentation from APCO regarding certified telecommunicator training

Announcements

2024 Meeting Dates *May 8-9, 2024 *Aug 21-22, 2024 *Nov 13-14, 2024

Adjourn

Instructor Certification Committee

Chairperson:	Judge Executive Chuck Dills
Members:	Mr. Eric Black
	Director Shawn Butler
	Sheriff Mike Coyle
	Sheriff John Hunt
	Chief Todd Kelley
	President Chip Nowlin
	Mr. Cecil Watkins

Curriculum Committee

Chairperson:	Dean Derek Paulsen
Members:	Director Mike Bassi
	Sheriff Johnny Bivens
	Lt. Col. Paul Humphrey
	Sheriff Michael Jansen
	Commissioner Nicolai Jilek
	Chief Nathan Kent
	Chief Jonathan McClain
	Commander Chris Cooper
	Lt. Col. Kyle Nall

Professional Standards Committee

Chairperson:	Colonel Michael Delaney
Members:	Chief Art Ealum
	Commissioner Richard Ferretti
	Colonel Spike Jones
	Sheriff Berl Perdue, Jr.
	President Jill Stulz
	Mr. Thomas Szurlinski
	Mayor Troy Young