Chief Spike Jones, Kenton County PD Council Chairman

Dean Derek Paulsen, Eastern Kentucky University Curriculum Committee Chairman

Judge Executive Chuck Dills, Grant Co. Certification Committee Chairman



AGENDA

Chief Art Ealum, Owensboro PD Deputy Council Chairman

Chief Mike Delaney, Bowling Green PD Professional Standards Comm. Chair.

Executive Director John Moberly KY Law Enforcement Council Support

Kentucky Law Enforcement Council

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

9:00 - Professional Standards Committee

1:00 - Curriculum Committee

2:30 - Certification Committee

Thursday, February 9, 2023 9:00 – Full Council

Call to Order

Prayer and Pledge

Roll Call

Elections - Chair and Vice Chair

Reconsideration of August Minutes Consideration of November Minutes

Committee Reports

- Curriculum Committee Derek Paulsen, Chair
- Instructor Certification Committee Chuck Dills, Chair
- Professional Standards Committee Michael Delaney, Chair

Director Updates

- Advanced Academy Instructor Training
- 2022 Training Delinquencies and Extensions

Justice & Public Safety Cabinet Updates

Legal Updates

New Business

- Ben Wilcox School Marshall Update
- · Academy Updates and Training

Announcements

Meeting Dates:

Adjourn

Chairperson: Judge Executive Chuck Dills

Members: Mr. Eric Black

Director Shawn Butler Sheriff Mike Coyle Sheriff John Hunt President Chip Nowlin Mr. Cecil Watkins

Mr. Cecil Watkin Vacant Position

Curriculum Committee

Chairperson: Dean Derek Paulsen Members: Director Mike Bassi

Sheriff Johnny Bivens Lt. Col. Paul Humphrey Sheriff Michael Jansen Commissioner Nicolai Jilek

Chief Tony Lucas

Commander Kevin Metcalf

Lt. Col. Kyle Nall Vacant Position

Professional Standards Committee

Chairperson: Chief Michael Delaney

Members: Ms. Kate Bennett

Chief Art Ealum Colonel Spike Jones Sheriff Berl Perdue, Jr. President Jill Stulz

Commissioner Greg Wolf

Vacant Position