Chief Spike Jones, Kenton County PD Council Chairman

Dean Derek Paulsen, Eastern Kentucky University Curriculum Committee Chairman

Judge Executive Chuck Dills, Grant Co. Certification Committee Chairman



AGENDA

Chief Art Ealum, Owensboro PD Deputy Council Chairman

Chief Mike Delaney, Bowling Green PD Professional Standards Comm. Chair.

Executive Director KY Law Enforcement Council Support

Kentucky Law Enforcement Council Drury Inn & Suites, Louisville, KY

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

9:00 – Professional Standards Committee 1:00 – Curriculum Committee 2:30 – Certification Committee

Thursday, May 9, 2024

9:00 – Full Council

Call to Order Prayer and Pledge Roll Call

Consideration of March Minutes Consideration of May Minutes

Committee Reports

- Curriculum Committee Derek Paulsen, Chair
- Instructor Certification Committee Chuck Dills, Chair
- Professional Standards Committee Michael Delaney, Chair

Director Updates

- Executive Director Position
- OKLECS's New Location
- Administrative Update

Justice & Public Safety Cabinet Updates

Legal Updates

- JPSC Office of Legal Services
- KLEC Counsel Elizabeth Elkins Bond

Academy Updates

Old Business

• Instructor Certification Policy and Procedure/Bylaws

New Business

- Guardian Legislation
- Telecommunications Legislation
- New Council Positions

Announcements 2024 Meeting Dates Adjourn

 Dates
 *Aug 21-22, 2024
 *Nov 13-14, 2024

Instructor Certification Committee

Chairperson: Members:	Judge Executive Chuck Dills Mr. Eric Black Director Shawn Butler
	Sheriff Mike Coyle Sheriff John Hunt
	Chief Todd Kelley
	President Chip Nowlin
	Mr. Cecil Watkins

Curriculum Committee

Dean Derek Paulsen
Director Mike Bassi
Sheriff Johnny Bivens
Commander Chris Cooper
Lt. Col. Paul Humphrey
Sheriff Michael Jansen
Commissioner Nicolai Jilek
Chief Nathan Kent
Chief Jonathan McClain
Captain Joey Vorbeck

Professional Standards Committee

Chairperson:	Colonel Michael Delaney
Members:	Chief Art Ealum
	Commissioner Richard Ferretti
	Colonel Spike Jones
	Sheriff Berl Perdue, Jr.
	President Jill Stulz
	Mr. Thomas Szurlinski
	Mayor Troy Young